[Chevelle-list] SCAM Alert! Harwell Motors in Denton TX
gm66 at netscape.com
gm66 at netscape.com
Fri Apr 17 18:33:18 MDT 2009
Contact your state attorney general's office. And NEVER NEVER NEVER BUY A CAR FROM A LIST OR A DEALER WITHOUT SEEING IT. Or hire someone to look at it.(It's worth the cost) Otherwise could end up in a pissing contest. My son got snookered once. gm66
--- rickas at gmail.com wrote:
From: Rick Schaefer <rickas at gmail.com>
To: The Chevelle Mailing List <chevelle-list at chevelles.net>
Subject: Re: [Chevelle-list] SCAM Alert! Harwell Motors in Denton TX
Date: Wed, 15 Apr 2009 13:59:37 -0500
Mike Chevellcamino (or similar spelling ) is the young man at chevelle
tech who might be able to help you out.
On Sat, Apr 11, 2009 at 1:07 PM, Rick Schaefer <rickas at gmail.com> wrote:
> Mike
> There is a young man at Chevelle Tech who recently passed the bar
> exam. A while back he posted that his firm was allowing him to persue
> cases similar to yours. Its been a year or so, and don't remember his user
> name, but he was from Pennsylvania & had an El Camino (72 I think). When I
> have time I'll try a search for his info. I'll try to not forget later.
>
> On Sat, Apr 11, 2009 at 9:46 AM, Rich Pruett <
> busted_knuckles at comcast.net> wrote:
>
>>
>> Sounds to me like this is a first amendment issue.
>>
>>
>>
>> Please keep us posted.
>>
>>
>>
>> Rich
>>
>>
>>
>> If the women don't find you handsome, they should at least find you handy.
>>
>> Red Green
>>
>> ----- Original Message -----
>> From: "Mike Pell" <mjpell at prostreetcar.com>
>> To: "The Chevelle Mailing List" <chevelle-list at chevelles.net>
>> Sent: Friday, April 10, 2009 4:47:19 PM GMT -05:00 US/Canada Eastern
>> Subject: Re: [Chevelle-list] SCAM Alert! Harwell Motors in Denton TX
>>
>> The saga continues.
>>
>> So I have this page: http://www.prostreetcar.com/harwellmotors.html
>>
>> That describes the truth of what happened. I put it there in hopes of
>> helping keep someone else from making the same stupid mistakes I did.
>> There is no false info there, and the pictures and docs back it up.
>>
>> Now I get this Cease and Desist order! Apparently I've ruffled his
>> feathers by telling people what really happens.
>>
>> Are there any lawyers on this list who would answer a couple of questions
>> for me? So I can decide how far I want to screw with this? I know I'm in
>> the right on this one, but that doesn't mean I really want to go through
>> it. If so, would you email me privately? I just want to find out what the
>> risks are and what I might have to go through.
>>
>> Thanks,
>> Mike
>>
>>
>>
>> plgchevelle65 at aol.com wrote:
>>
>> Sorry to hear & see what happened to you. The ad & picture on ebay do
>> not even look like the same car in your pics. The Craigslist pics do
>> indicate some problems. I see a $10k car at best! All pics appear to have
>> been enhanced & the embellished narratives seem to be outright fraud. What
>> were you thinking buying sight unseen and from a DEALER??? YOU NEED AN
>> LAWYER & THE WILL TO FIGHT THIS GUY!!! Good Luck. And anyone else out
>> there looking to buy-TAKE HEED. This is what the List is for. Use it and
>> please don't let this happen to anyone else on the List. PLEASE.
>>
>> Phil G. 65 SS
>>
>>
>> -----Original Message-----
>> From: Michael Pell <mjpell at prostreetcar.com> <mjpell at prostreetcar.com>
>> To: ChevelleList <chevelle-list at chevelles.net><chevelle-list at chevelles.net>
>> Sent: Mon, 29 Sep 2008 7:29 pm
>> Subject: [Chevelle-list] SCAM Alert! Harwell Motors in Denton TX
>>
>> Please pass it along, so as to prevent someone else from being suckered
>> like I was.
>>
>> Harwell Motors in Denton, TX. They have a great looking website, and lots
>> of cars on Ebay, Craigslist and others, and they will sell you a real piece
>> of work.... And describe it as a beauty.
>>
>> Here's all the details and pictures of my experience with them:
>> http://www.prostreetcar.com/harwellmotors.html
>>
>> Please feel free to pass this email around, and link to that page. The
>> more links to the page, the higher it'll show up in the search engines.
>>
>> Thanks,
>> Mike
>>
>> -- --
>> Consider what changes you will vote for:
>> >From B. Hussein Barack's book, Audacity of Hope: "I will stand with the
>> Muslims should the political winds shift in an ugly direction."
>> And ugly it would be....
>> Check out my webpage at http://www.ProStreetCar.com<http://www.prostreetcar.com/>
>>
>> TREMEC Distributor at http://www.5speedTransmissions.com<http://www.5speedtransmissions.com/>
>>
>> Team Chevelle member #1778 (Gold), ACES member #1377
>> Hoosier State Chevelle Assoc (http://www.IndianaChevelles.com<http://www.indianachevelles.com/>)
>> #6
>>
>>
>> ------------------------------
>> Find phone numbers fast with the New AOL Yellow Pages<http://yellowpages.aol.com/?NCID=emlweusyelp00000001>
>> !
>>
>> ------------------------------
>>
>> No virus found in this incoming message. Checked by AVG - http://www.avg.com Version: 8.0.169 / Virus Database: 270.7.5/1700 - Release Date: 9/30/2008 11:03 AM
>>
>>
>> -- -- Check out my webpage at http://www.ProStreetCar.com <http://www.prostreetcar.com/> Hoosier State Chevelle Assoc (http://www.IndianaChevelles.com <http://www.indianachevelles.com/>) #6
>>
>>
>
>
> --
> Rick Schaefer
> 72 TPI El Camino
>
>
>
--
Rick Schaefer
72 TPI El Camino
_____________________________________________________________
Netscape. Just the Net You Need.
More information about the Chevelle-list
mailing list